Order of Joel Goldman Books

Joel Goldman is an American novelist of legal thriller and crime fiction novels. He writes the Lou Mason and Alex Stone series. Before becoming an author, Joel spent 28 years as a trial lawyer. He began writing when a law partner complained about a fellow partner, so Joel suggested writing a murder mystery, kill him […]


Order of Butch Karp & Marlene Ciampi Books

Butch Karp & Marlene Ciampi are the protagonists in a legal thriller series by American novelist Robert K. Tanenbaum. Roger “Butch” Karp is the Criminal Courts Bureau chief for the New York District Attorney’s Office and Marlene Ciampi is the Assistant District Attorney. The series starts off in the 1970s and is of course set […]


Order of Robert K. Tanenbaum Books

Robert K. Tanenbaum is an American author of crime/legal thriller novels featuring Butch Karp and Marlene Ciampi. He has also written true crime. Tanenbaum is one of the most successful trial lawyers in the United States, having never lost a felony case. He has been homicide bureau chief for the New York District Attorney’s Office […]


Order of Theodore Boone Books

Theodore Boone is the protagonist in a series of children’s legal thriller novels by American author John Grisham. The son of two lawyers, Theo is extremely savvy about the legal system and knows most of the folks involved in it in town. He speaks to his classmates in the eighth grade about their legal problems […]


Order of Solomon vs. Lord Books

Solomon vs. Lord is a series of legal thriller novels by American author Paul Levine. Steve Solomon and Victoria Lord are two Florida lawyers who have a love/hate relationship. Victoria is a Coral Gables blueblood who goes by the book, whereas Steve is a beach bum from Coconut Grove who plays by his own rules. […]


Order of Jake Lassiter Books

Jake Lassiter is the protagonist in a series of legal thrillers by American author Paul Levine. Jake Lassiter is a Miami trial lawyer as well as an ex-football player and ex-public defender.


Order of Paul Levine Books

Paul Levine is an American novelist of crime fiction and legal thrillers. He worked as a newspaper reporter, a law professor and a trial lawyer before becoming a full-time author. His books have been translated into 23 languages. He writes the Jake Lassiter and Solomon vs. Lord series.


Order of Mike Connolly Books

Mike Connolly is the protagonist in a series of legal thriller/mystery novels by American author Joe Hilley. Mike Connolly is a 50-something divorced attorney with an alcohol problem.


Order of Joe Hilley Books

Joe Hilley is an American novels of legal thrillers and mysteries. Hilley spent his nights writing while he practiced as a criminal defense attorney. He would eventually quit practicing to write full-time. Joe grew up on the Gulf Coast where he sets his novels.


Order of Joseph Antonelli Books

Joseph Antonelli is the protagonist in a series of legal thriller novels by American novelist D.W. Buffa. Buffa used his experience as an attorney to create the Joseph Antonelli character. Joseph is a superstar defense attorney, whose thoughts and actions are based on how real defense attorneys think and what they do. It’s also a […]