Order of Lorien Legacies Books

The Lorien Legacies is a series of YA sci-fi/fantasy novels by Pittacus Lore (James Frey & Jobie Hughes). The series follows nine aliens who appear to be human that were brought to Earth when they were six year-olds. Their purpose is to allow their powers to develop and then return home to their home planet, […]


Order of Jobie Hughes Books

Jobie Hughes is an American novelist of YA sci-fi/fantasy under the collective pseudonym of Pittacus Lore (with James Frey) and also literary fiction. Jobie started writing at age 24 and left Ohio for New York City to attend Columbia University’s School of the Arts. He graduated in 2009 with an MFA in Creative Writing.


Order of James Frey Books

James Frey is an American author of YA sci-fi/fantasy and general fiction. He writes under the collaborative pseudonym of Pittacus Lore alongside Jobie Hughes, writing the Lorien Legacies series together. Frey struggled with addictions, which became a basis of his memoirs A Million Little Lies: Exposing James Frey’s Fiction Addiction. The memoirs made waves when […]


Order of John Carter Of Mars Books

John Carter of Mars is the central character created by Edgar Rice Burroughs, featured in a series of sci-fi/fantasy novels. The series is also known as the Barsoom series. Carter is an American who visits Mars. He fought for the South in the Civil War. After the war, he was prospecting when his partner was […]


Order of Shadow Children Books

The Shadow Children sequence is a series of sci-fi/fantasy novels by American author Margaret Peterson Haddix. The series is about a dystopian country that is suffering from food shortages as a result of a drought, while the government attempts to control all of the resources of the country. “Shadow Children” are the third, fourth, fifth […]