Order of Weezie & Bebe Mysteries Books

The Weezie and Bebe Mysteries series is a series of mystery/suspense novels by American novelist Mary Kay Andrews. The first of the two protagonists is Eloise “Weezie” Foley, an antique dealer who is recently divorced. The second is Bebe Loudermilk, who runs a restaurant and is thrice divorced. The series is set in Savannah, Georgia. […]


Order of Ballad Books

The Ballad series is a series of Appalachian fiction novels by American novelist Sharyn McCrumb. The series combines the legends, geography and issues of Appalachia to tell its stories. Set during contemporary times, each book uses an event from the history of the region as part of the tale.


Order of Sharyn McCrumb Books

Sharyn McCrumb is an American author of crime fiction, mystery novels and Appalachian fiction. She writes the Elizabeth MacPherson series and the Ballad series. Sharyn has won the Edgar Award, Agatha Award, Nero Award, Anthony Award and Macavity Award for her work. She earned her Master’s Degree in English from Virginia Tech. Her novels have […]


Order of Mary Alice Monroe Books

Mary Alice Monroe is an American author of Southern fiction and environmental fiction. Although she was already successful as an author, it wasn’t until Mary moved to the coast of South Carolina when she fell in love with the area and began writing about the environment and conservation issues. She is a New York Times […]


Order of Ron Rash Books

Ron Rash is an American author of Southern fiction novels, short stories and poetry. In addition to being an author, he is also the Parris Distinguished Professor in Appalachian Cultural Studies at Western Carolina University. His short stories have been featured in over 100 publications. He is the winner of the Frank O’Connor International Short […]