New “Sookie Stackhouse” Book Out Today

Written by Julie Vegas on Tuesday, May 3rd, 2011

Fans of True Blood will be excited to see the next book in the Southern Vampire Mysteries by Charlaine Harris, featuring the popular telepathic waitress Sookie Stackhouse. (more…)


New Books from Mary Higgins Clark and Danielle Steel Out Today

Written by Dan Malone on Tuesday, April 5th, 2011

The thirteenth suspense novel by Mary Higgins Clark has been released. It deals with identity theft, kidnapping and promises a very big climax. (more…)


“Treachery in Death” by J.D. Robb Released

Written by Dan Malone on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011

Nora Roberts is out with a new book. Treachery in Death by J.D. Robb is the 32nd book in the In Death series. Eve Dallas and her partner are investigating a robbery/murder in a grocery store when they realize that not everyone is who they seem. (more…)


Would You Pay Extra for Special Features on eBooks?

Written by Julie Vegas on Monday, March 15th, 2010

In the early days of eBooks, Amazon had been pricing their Kindle versions of novels at $9.99. Publishers were none-too-pleased with this, as they felt it would make the books less valuable. Once Apple began to offer publishers the ability to raise their price points to $14.99, Amazon is now having to go that same route.

Publishers are now looking to sell “enriched” eBooks with special features (like a DVD). Hachette is looking to sell an enriched version of David Baldacci‘s Deliver Us From Evil for a price of $15.99. This will include deleted passages not found in the regular book, research photos, an audio interview with Baldacci and photos of Baldacci writing. Hachette is working alongside Apple to design books for the iPad.. (more…)