Order of W.E.B. Griffin Books

W.E.B. Griffin is an American author who is best known for his military and detective novels in series such as The Brotherhood of War, The Corps, Men at War, Badge of Honor, Honor Bound and The Presidential Agent series. However, by the time he started gaining notoriety as W.E.B. Griffin in the eighties, he was already a prolific author under several different pen names. (more…)


Order of Hover Car Racer Books

Hover Car Racer is a sci-fi/action/sports series by Australian author Matthew Reilly. Its main character is named Jason Chaser, who goes to Race School to participate in the 21st century sport of Hover Car Racing. Hover Car Racer reads similarly to an action movie screenplay. The series may end up on the big screen after all, as Disney has purchased the rights to turn Hover Car Racer into a film. (more…)


Order of Jack West Jr. Books

Jack West Jr. is a character created by Australian author Matthew Reilly. Jack is half-American and half-Australian. Jack’s father (Jack Sr.) is a colonel in the US Army and wanted his son to follow in his footsteps. Instead, Jack Jr. joined the Australian Army and attained the rank of Captain, becoming a superior soldier to his father. The Jack West series is jam-packed with action, resembling a video game more than a series of novels. (more…)


Order of Shane Schofield Books

Shane Schofield is a fictional creation of Australian author Matthew Reilly. The character appears in an ongoing series of action-thriller novels. Schofield is a US Marine, going by the callsign “Scarecrow.” He got his callsign from the scars over his eyes the Serbs gave him. The character was based on Tom Cruise. (more…)


Order of Matthew Reilly Books

Matthew Reilly is an Australian novelist, known for his fast-paced action-thrillers. Reilly authored Contest when he was only 19. While it was rejected by every publishing company in the Sydney area, he was able to borrow some money to self-publish 1,000 copies. He then followed it up by writing Ice Station before he had even graduated from university. (more…)


Order of Dreamland Books

Dreamland is a series of techno-thriller novels by Dale Brown and co-author Jim DeFelice. Dreamland is a testing facility for the most advanced aerospace technology anywhere and is located in the Nevada desert. (more…)


Order of Patrick McLanahan Books

The Patrick McLanahan series is a series of techno-thriller novels by American author Dale Brown. The books largely involve with US Air Force (which Brown served in). (more…)


Order of Dale Brown Books

Dale Brown is an American novelist who is best known for techno-thrillers involving aviation, being that he is also an aviator. He is the author of the Patrick McLanahan series as well as the Act of War series and is the lead author of the Dreamland series (alongside Jim DeFelice). Dale also has a few standalone novels and a short story to his credit. (more…)


Order of Cole & Hitch Books

Cole & Hitch is a western series by American author Robert B. Parker and later by Robert Knott. “Cole” is Virgil Cole, the new marshal of the mining and ranching town of Appaloosa. “Hitch” is Everett Hitch, his deputy. Cole & Hitch was a departure for Parker, who usually wrote detective novels until his Wyatt Earp novel Gunman’s Rhapsody in 2001. The first book of the series, Appaloosa, was adapted into a film in 2008. (more…)


Order of Sunny Randall Books

Sunny Randall is a fictional female detective created by American author Robert B. Parker. Parker created the character for Helen Hunt, although the film was never made. Despite that, Parker continued the series at the request of his publisher. Although there are similarities between Sunny Randall and Spenser (both are well connected detectives from Boston), there are far more differences. (more…)