Order of Jake Grafton Books

Jake Grafton is a series of techno-thriller novels by American author Stephen Coonts. The first book in the series, Flight of the Intruder, was adapted into a film in 1991 and starred Danny Glover and Willem Dafoe. The series was spun off into the Tommy Carmellini series. (more…)


“Private Games” by James Patterson Released

Written by Brandon Williams on Monday, February 13th, 2012

Believe it or not, James Patterson has done it yet again. He seems to write them faster than we can read them… not that we’re complaining, of course! (more…)


Order of Stephen Coonts Books

Stephen Coonts is an American author who is know for his thriller and suspense novels. Coonts was originally an aviator in the US Army during the Vietnam War, which he has parlayed into his current career as a novelist. The majority of his books have made their way to the New York Times Bestseller List. (more…)


Order of Joe Pickett Books

Joe Pickett is a series of novels by American author C.J. Box. Joe Pickett is not an action hero, but rather a Wyoming game warden who just wants to do the right thing. In order to perfect the character, C.J. Box has ridden with Wyoming game wardens in order to experience the life of a game warden. (more…)


Order of C.J. Box Books

C.J. Box is an American novelist who is best known for his Joe Pickett series. Box is an avid outdoorsman who enjoys hunting, fishing, hiking and other outdoor activities that lend themselves towards his Joe Pickett series. (more…)


Order of Matthew Hope Books

The Matthew Hope series is by American author Ed McBain (also known as Evan Hunter). Matthew Hope is a transplanted New Yorker now living in Calusa, Florida and is practicing law. (more…)


Order of 87th Precinct Books

The 87th Precinct is a series of novels by prolific American novelist Ed McBain (also known as Evan Hunter). It takes place in a fictional section of New York City called Isola, which was based on Manhattan. Similarly, instead of using the real names of the NYC boroughs, McBain has created his own boroughs; Calm’s Point (based on Brooklyn), Majesta (Queens), Riverhead (Bronx) and Bethtown (Staten Island). The books are considered part of the crime fiction and police procedural genres. (more…)


Order of Ed McBain Books

Ed McBain is the pseudonym prolific American novelist Evan Hunter (1926-2005) is perhaps best known as. He was born Salvatore Lombino in New York City and had his name legally changed to Evan Hunter in 1952. Besides Hunter and McBain, he also used several other pseudonyms, including Richard Marsten, Hunt Collins, Curt Cannon, Ezra Hannon and John Abbott. (more…)


Order of Alex McKnight Books

Alex McKnight is a series of detective novels by American author Steve Hamilton. Alex McKnight is a former cop who is making his living renting out cabins in the Upper Peninsula in Michigan when he is dragged back in as a private detective. (more…)


Two Major Book Releases Today from Vince Flynn and J.A. Jance

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, February 7th, 2012

Two big releases today, so if you’re a fan of either Vince Flynn or J.A. Jance, you should be looking at a new book to add to your collection very shortly. (more…)