Order of John Maddox Roberts Books

John Maddox Roberts is a prolific American author who has written novels in several genres, including science fiction, fantasy, mystery, historical fiction and action. He is perhaps best known for his current writing in the SPQR historical fiction series set in Rome. He has several series of his own and has also contributed to series such as the Conan and Dragonlance series. (more…)


Order of Dexter Books

Dexter Morgan is a fictional serial killer and the creation of American novelist Jeff Lindsay. Most will recognize the Dexter character (as portrayed by Michael C. Hall) from the television series on Showtime, but before Dexter made it to the television screen, he was a character in Jeff Lindsay’s Darkly Dreaming Dexter novel. (more…)


Order of Jeff Lindsay Books

Jeff Lindsay is an American author who is best known for his Dexter novels, which spawned an incredibly popular Showtime series starring Michael C. Hall as the title character. He has also written standalone novels alongside his wife Hilary Hemingway (niece of Ernest Hemingway) and Michael Dorn (Worf of Star Trek fame). (more…)


Order of Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Books

Deborah Crombie‘s Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James series is a mystery series set in the United Kingdom. Although Crombie is American, she has lived in the UK and visits frequently. Duncan Kincaid is a superintendent in Scotland Yard and works alongside his wife Detective Inspector Gemma James to solve murders considered to be unsolvable. (more…)


Order of Deborah Crombie Books

Deborah Crombie is an American author who always felt she belonged in Great Britain. Crombie would eventually move there but found little success as an author. It wasn’t until she moved back to Texas when she got her first Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James book published. (more…)


Order of Nicholas Sparks Books

American author Nicholas Sparks is a romance novelist whose novels find their way to the big screen more often than not. His novels include The Notebook, A Walk to Remember and Message in a Bottle to name a few. He also developed the concept for the ABC show The Watchers. (more…)


Order of Earth’s Children Books

Earth’s Children is a prehistoric fiction series of novels by American novelist Jean M. Auel. The series is set 30,000 years ago and deals with subjects including (but not limited to) invention, culture and sex. It also covers controversial topics such as Homosapiens interbreeding with Neanderthals. (more…)


Order of Jonathan Quinn Books

Jonathan Quinn is a fictional character created by American author Brett Battles and is featured in his own spy thriller series. Quinn freelances for a secret U.S. intelligence agency called “The Office.” Before working as an intel-op, Quinn was a cop. (more…)


Order of Brett Battles Books

Brett Battles is an American author of action-adventure and thriller novels, including spy thrillers. Battles’ main character is Jonathan Quinn, who works as a freelance intelligence operative. His some of his major influences include Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov and Stephen King. (more…)


Order of Jean M. Auel Books

Jean Marie Auel is an American novelist who is not known for her prolific quantity of books, but rather a very select number of quality novels known as the Earth’s Children series. Years before the books were published, Auel did a tremendous amount of research about the Ice Age in order to prepare for writing her prehistoric fiction series. (more…)