Order of Heirs Of Alexandria Books

The Heirs of Alexandria is a series of alternate history/historical fantasy novels by Mercedes Lackey, Eric Flint and Dave Freer. The novels are set in Venice during the 1530s. Hypatia of Alexandria was killed for not ascribing to Christian beliefs in her own universe, but in this alternate universe, she has been converted to Christianity […]


Order of Brendan DuBois Books

Brendan DuBois is an American author of mystery and suspense novels, as well as alternate history. He has won the Shamus Award for Best Short Story of the Year two times and his novel Resurrection Day won the Sidewise Award for Alternate History. DuBois writes the Lewis Cole series.


Order of Thursday Next Books

Thursday Next is the protagonist in a series of comic fantasy/alternate history novels by British author Jasper Fforde. Thursday Next works as a literary detective. Described as “feisty and loveable,” she is in her mid-30s and is the daughter of Colonel and Wednesday Next. The series is set in an alternate universe where England is […]


Order of Jasper Fforde Books

Jasper Fforde is an English novelist of alternate history and comic fantasy postmodernist novels. He is best known for writing his Thursday Next series. His writing uses a lot of wordplay, metafiction, parody and are scripted in a tight manner. Fforde attended the Dartington Hall School, and before becoming an author, worked as a focus […]


Order of Clockwork Century Books

The Clockwork Century is a series of alternate history/steampunk novels by American author Cherie Priest. It is circa 1880 and the Civil War still rages on, due to interference from the English, a different system of transportation and a discovery of Texas oil that happened 50 years sooner than it did in the timeline we […]


Order of Change Books

The Change is a series of alternate history novels by Canadian-American novelist S.M. Stirling. The series is made up of the Nantucket trilogy series and the Emberverse. In the Nantucket trilogy, an island is sent back in time to the Bronze Age and looks how some are looking to benefit from “The Event,” others want […]


Order of Draka Books

Draka is a series of dystopian alternate history novels and one anthology by Canadian-American novelist S.M. Stirling. The series is about an empire of slaveholders in Africa that have been founded by British subjects who left to South Africa following than the American Revolution. The British were joined by French Royalists, Icelanders, Napoleonic war vets […]


Order of S.M. Stirling Books

S.M. Stirling is a Canadian-American author of science fiction, fantasy and alternate history novels. He writes The Fifth Millennium, Draka, Raj Whitehall, The Change and several other series. He has also written for series he didn’t create, such as Terminator 2, The Ship Who Sang, Riftwar and others. His books focus on military-based cultures, cultural […]


Order of John Birmingham Books

John Birmingham is a British-Australian author of science fiction, alternate history, crime fiction and non-fiction. His first taste of being published was in a student newspaper at the University of Queensland in Brisbane, where he wrote stories. He then began writing articles for Rolling Stone and the Australian edition of Penthouse. However, he would gain […]


Order of Ring Of Fire Books

The Ring of Fire series is a series of alternate history science fiction novels by American author Eric Flint and several collaborators. The series focuses on Grantville, a town in West Virginia from the late 20th century that is transported – along with its population – to Germany during the Thirty Years’ War. The series […]