Order of Walker Family Mysteries Books

The Walker Family Mysteries is a series of novels by American author J.A. Jance. Although the Walker Family Mysteries series started back in 1991 with Hour of the Hunter, the series didn’t resume until ten years later with Kiss of the Bees. (more…)


Order of Ali Reynolds Books

TV journalist Alison Reynolds’ broadcasting career has come to an abrupt end because the execs want someone younger and meanwhile she is in the middle of a divorce with a cheating husband. This causes Reynolds to leave Los Angeles and head back to Arizona where she decides to start up a blog to help others in similar situations. (more…)


Bidding War Over “Fifty Shades of Grey” Imminent

Written by Jenny Brady on Saturday, March 24th, 2012

Fifty Shades of Grey may have started out as fan fiction based on Twilight, but now it’s looking to be its successor. Universal, Sony, Paramount and Warner Bros. are all in the hunt to grab the rights to the series by E.L. James. (more…)


“The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” Disappoints at Box Office

Written by Brandon Williams on Saturday, March 24th, 2012

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo was part of one of the bestselling series of the last decade, but the Hollywood film based on Stieg Larsson‘s novel failed to resonate with the moviegoing public.

The big budget adaptation starring Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara performed “below expectations,” according to MGM, who considers it a modest lost. (more…)


Fight Club Author’s Car Gets Crushed by Trailer

Written by Brandon Williams on Saturday, March 24th, 2012

Bestselling author Chuck Palahniuk was in an accident Friday morning when an out-of-control truck crashed into his car when he was attempting to pull out of his driveway.

The truck was rounding a curve too fast when he lost control of his trailer. The trailer tipped over and slid onto Palahniuk’s car as he was waiting to pull out of his driveway. The trailer hit the right side of Palahniuk’s Toyota Prius. (more…)


Senator Pens New Book About Alternative Energy

Written by Brandon Williams on Saturday, March 24th, 2012

Former North Dakota Senator Byron Dorgan is trying his hand at fiction, writing a new eco-thriller novel about an attempted sabotage on alternative energy development. (more…)


Order of Joanna Brady Books

Joanna Brady is a character who appears in novels by American author J.A. Jance. The Joanna Brady series is set in the town of Bisbee, Arizona – where Jance grew up. Joanna starts out of the wife of Andy Brady, who is running for sheriff. He gets murdered, so she decides to take his place and ends up winning the election. (more…)


Order of J.P. Beaumont Books

J.P. Beaumont is a fictional Seattle homicide detective who appears in novels by American author J.A. Jance. The J.P. Beaumont series is Jance’s first and largest series of her four series. (more…)


James Patterson is the Iron Author

Written by Brandon Williams on Friday, March 23rd, 2012

James Patterson is the busiest top-selling author at the moment. He has three books near the top of bestseller lists, with Guilty Wives coming out next week. (more…)


Order of J.A. Jance Books

J.A. Jance is the pseudonym of American novelist Judith Ann Jance. Jance’s publishers convinced her to use the gender-neutral pen name “J.A. Jance” because she was writing mystery novels about a male detective. Jance’s novels fall into the mystery and horror genres. (more…)